top of page
  • Writer's pictureFood Philosophy Editorial

Tea = happiness + beauty + energy

Updated: Apr 16, 2020

The ancient art of wielding your tea and tea knowledge for more wellness, happiness and beauty!

Do you like it hot or cold? Black, green or white? With or without sugar...perhaps honey?

There are four varieties of tea: Black, Green, Oolong and White. Tea is a ritual, it is an institution in some countries and some say it is sacred, healing and brings longevity with grace while offering a powerhouse of multi-tasking benefits of re-youthing and anti-aging.

Did you know there is a 1 to 8 cup ration when you drink Oolong ... What is Oolong and what is the 1-8 ration...

#Oolong is a powerhouse Asian tea originally indigenous of China but also found on the Asia continent. So what is the 1-8 ration and what exactly does it mean exactly? When you drink one cup of Oolong tea you body has the benefit of a super-flush of toxin which is equivalent to drinking eight cups of water. Tea of all varieties are major anti-oxidants and de-tox with ease, effortlessly but you have to be willing to drink it.

For instance, this variety of Green tea, Matcha, is high in a catechin called EGCG (epigallocatechin gallate), which is believed to have cancer-fighting effects on the body. Studies have linked green tea to a variety of health benefits, like helping to prevent heart disease, type 2 diabetes and cancer, and even encourages weight loss.

(c) 2018 All rights reserved.

Recent Posts

See All


Ο σχολιασμός έχει απενεργοποιηθεί.
bottom of page